Sunday, May 31, 2009

Really?! REALLY??!

Sundays are amazing! It's the one day a week I feel like I get to sleep in {when waking up around 4:30am every morning, sleeping til 6 is a WAY big deal!} Last night I stayed at Tyler's house because his parents were going to stay out for the night. I had to keep Emily up until 9:30pm because her mom said since it was the weekend she could stay up and she wasn't about to let me tell her otherwise! So FINALLY she went to sleep and then, of course, I caught my second wind. I did this and that around the house, painted my fingernails, played with the cat, thought of a craft project the kids and I could do this morning, and cleaned the kitchen. And then it was time to fall asleep!! BUT THEN THERE'S THE STUPID CAT!!! All night it was crawling on me and scratching me and trying to bite me {it's a new kitty, "it doesn't know better"} THEN at 5:30 this morning there's a little girl standing at the edge of the couch. "Allee....I have a problem." .....silence.....more silence...."Okay sweetie, what's your problem?" With tears in her eyes,"My pants are wet! I think I had a dream!" Oh boy!! So now I'm doing laundry while trying to keep Emily entertained. I was going to try to get ready for the day before the kids woke up but....[how was I supposed to know they'd be up 2 hours early??!]

Wednesday, May 27, 2009

My State of Mind

On my way home from Applebee's at midnight tonight there was a frog in the road. I was only going like 10 miles per hour so I knew for sure what it was and I thought, "I'm going to run over it!! This will be fun!" But at the last second, before I knew what my heart was telling my brain to make my body do, I swerved and missed.

"GOSH DANG AL!! How could you miss that? Why in the WORLD did you swerve?"

My response to myself.

"That's going to be some girl's handsome prince someday! Are you going to take that away from her?"

That's my state of mind for you! So for the next little lady getting married in my area, {YOU'RE WELCOME!}

Wednesday, May 20, 2009

Lessons Learned Part 349587234

{awe} peace at [last]!!!!! Today was another 'gosh awful, good for nothin, time wastin' day. I found out I've been working for the past week for free. The lady at work finally realized I don't know what I"m doing on a computer and let me know. And to top it all off, [I didn't even wear make-up to work today]. Our ward had a baptism night and I realized I had no idea where my recommend was. I looked and looked and looked and....well you get the point. I finally ended up having to call my bishop to get a new one because I couldn't miss this temple trip because 3 people called me reminding me about it!!! FINALLY got to the temple but I was a few minutes late so there were already people dressed in white. I went and got my jumpsuit and before I changed they asked me to get back to the chapel so we could have a little opening. As I was sitting there, I had the best feeling. I knew in the temple is where I needed to be. It was so peaceful and I felt like I had no problems in the entire world. The spiritual thought was amazing and as I sat thinking, I came to a realization. [I was sitting in this wonderful building, with the amazing feeling, in my 'normal' clothes. While the temple is a truly inspiring place, it was today that I finally realized that I can bring the temple spirit into my life without going there every day.] I don't know if that makes sense but sitting in the chapel with everyone else dressed in white just made me realize that special little lesson. It's what I've been taught since I was little but like with everything, I guess I just think I have to learn for myself....Today had it's ups and downs, but it ended on a GOOD NOTE and that's all that matters.

Wednesday, May 6, 2009

I'm just whining....

Another blah blah blah blah blah blah BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH day...I'm in the office for 8 hours all by myself. Ya it was nice for the 3 minutes that I twirled around and sang while listening to {Bubbly} but now it's just quite...the hum of the scanner...a banging on the wall from the other office...an occational car door closing outside...my phone vibrating from text messages from girls in the ward...a phone call about once an hour...the rhythm of the keys...my ball squeaking on the plastic thing on the floor...my sighs...yup....these are the things reminding me that I'm alive. Sounds interesting right???? This is the music of my life at work. Betcha all wish you had my tune huh?

I feel like I've really put some time into some things lately and then those things just fall through...or it wasn't done how a certain person wanted it done so it all just gets erased [we'll just forget the fact that both ways were perfectly fine although....my way was pretty awesome!!!] And these aren't things or people that you can argue about or with. It's times that you just have to smile, nod your head, and tell them "You're right, that was a really great idea!" or I have to keep saying,"It was a really nice idea Allee. Some people just have better things to do."

some days it's just annoying
some days I could care less
some days I could smile and actually mean it
some days I could argue but I know better
some days sitting in my car with the music up, windows down works
some days just being alone helps
some days just laughing makes it all go away

But today just isn't one of those 'some days'....today is a "I wanna do it all day."
I want to:
be a headbanger
scream
giggle till it hurts
smile for a reason
cry because I can
argue about something that's worth standing for
go people watching
be alone
squeeze a little kid cuz they're so darn cute
wrestle
play catch
watch a movie


Yup....today is a complicated day...so stay back!!!!!!!

My poor future...future....way future husband is one poor man!!! Look at that list! He's just not going to know what to do with me :-) But I guess that's part of it all....looking past the list. {I just hope he has a list like this sometimes too so I don't feel so bad!!!}

Anyway...that's me complaining.......sorry :-/

Friday, April 24, 2009

Holy MOTHER!!!!!! I always tell Abby that there are some things I just can't do because I'm not a mom...{TOTALLY TRUE!!!!} So with Chad and Caskie moving back into town, I thought it would be fun to have a spend the night. So with the 4 oldest grandkids in their swimsuits we walked to the swimming pool. [It really wasn't that warm of a day and there was a pretty good little breeze...ughhh...but they really wanted to so I figured 'What the heck!] Well Camden and Kaja were freezing and laying on the slightly warm cement to get their bodies to stop shaking. I decided that it was probably time to go. As we were getting to the gate, Abby dropped Jo-jo off so her and her hubby could go on a date. So off we went...actually we didn't get very far because there is this amazing contraption right outside the swimming pool and there have been scientific studies that kids CANNOT walk past it without playing on this plastic. After going down the slides and playing on the monkey bars we raced down the grass hills till we finally ran into a palm tree branch...well we didn't actually run into it but Darby found it and wanted to take it to 'the fort'. The 4 older kids went out to the dirt field to find a table and chairs while I made beans-n-weenies, cut up mangos, and juice. While trying to take dinner out the the fort and spilled beans-n-weenies all over my foot and burned it, bent my fingernail, bumped my head, and had to change a diaper....geeze life of a mom is ROUGH!!! But dinner out at the fort was wonderful! If you dropped a bean...oh well! Clean up was pretty easy and so in we went! Jo-jo, Kaja, and Darby took a bath in the girl's bathroom while Camden and Emery took a shower in Abby and Shane's shower. I popped popcorn, threw my keys in the big garbage outside and had to climb on in to get them out, cleaned up the house, popped popcorn, and cut up some apples. I went upstairs to get everyone out and there's noone in the bathtub!!!!!!! AHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!! Come to find out they're ALL in the shower! What a mess.....we finally got everything all cleaned up and now we are just relaxing watching a cute little movie. What a lovely evening :-)

I could never have 5 kids I don't think. I would be the crazy lady that everyone wants to peep on to see how her life really is. My house would be a wreck and if my kids asked me if laundry was done I'd just have to say,"Do it yourself!" And beans-n-weenies???? What kind of meal is that? Healthy?? I think not!!!!! I see popcorn as a main food group. Getting baths everynight would be a hit or miss.....sorry kids.

I guess I'm just not a mom.

Wednesday, April 22, 2009

OH BOY!! It seems like time is just flying by! {If this keeps up, I'm going to be an old maid before I'm ready!!}

1.) Chad, Caskie & and Kids moved back
-I love cuddling with Kaja Mae
-I love Camden and his curious mind. [he has asked me questions I have never even thought about]
-Little Ryker man is so handsome and and is always giggling. (when I left today with Kaja he cried. I don't know if it was for me or if he was just sad his brother and sister were gone. {I'm just going to say it was because of me.})
-Chad is such a go-getter. He helped Blake out so much with the house in just a few days.
-Caskie got her house all organized and homey in a matter of hours. (that's what it seemed like to me anyway.) And now she's showed me a few little projects she's working on. I love that she sees something she likes and then tries to do it.

2.) Blake & April moved into their home-sweet-home!!! Their new and improved house is AMAZING! It fits them and I can't wait to see what April will do with it! I went and spent some time with them the other night and it was good. Just like the good ole days but then I had a 30 minute drive home instead of a walk up the stairs "-(

3.) Baby Kelepolo #2 made his awesome debut on April 16th!! I have been able to watch both of my sisters have all their babies and I wasn't about to miss this one so I made a quick little trip and watched Brody Kekoa Kelepolo turn and come on out!! He's a handsome little booger!!!!

4.) Work--enough said....

5.) Church....and all that goes with that right now....

6.) Trying to make everyone happy :-) I guess you could say I'm obsessed!!! I just want to be the BEST AUNT EVER!!! It's alot harder than I thought it would be but I love it! I'm having a hard time balancing out who to have when and drive time and activities and....okay enough with the excuses....BUT I LOVE IT!!! My neices and nephews are the best!!!! [no competition] I have also really enjoyed spending time with my brothers and sisters! They're all so amazing and teach me tons!

7.) I'm also doing school work. Right now my favorite class is PSY. I know I know....kind of surprising but my teacher is awesome and actually makes it interesting! it may be just because he's a funny guy and he's entertaining to watch....

8.) Last but not least....SLEEP!!!! Going to the gym at 5:30 am has been a little rough. {getting up at 5:00 to get there isn't bad, it's the waking up and 2:15 ready to go....then 2:45.....then I just give up and do homework or watch a movie.}

Simple...that's my life wrapped up in 8 easy step :-) anyone want to trade and I'll simplify your life? I'd prefer to trade with someone who has a degree, steady job...you know, something like that.

Today is little Emmy's birthday! YAY!!! She's 5 so that means Build-a-Bear with Grandma Kimmy! So Grandma made a quick trip to take Camden and Emery to get their stuffed animals. I think she's crazy! So most of us met up for lunch at Paradise Bakery. Yum Yum!

I went and picked up Kaja Mae and took her to work with me for a little while. She had a good time shredding paper for me! What a good little helper!!! As I was driving over to eat lunch I was thinking how annoying car seats are!! If I ever want to take any of the kids I have to take 10 minutes to get the stinking little chairs and then 10 minutes after we're done to put them back in the other car! I was thinking why don't they just make cars that already have kid seat belts in them??? I'm a genius!!! I looked over and saw this lady eating some kind of hamburger thingy, talking on the phone and looking in the mirror....all while driving!!! That's when I thought, "Why don't they just make safe drivers and then noone would have to wear these crazy seat belts!?!??"

Well, sorry for the incredibly long and boring post but I...well...that's just me lately haha things will perk up eventually :-) Until then.....a bientot!!!!!! [it's french]

Wednesday, April 8, 2009

4 and 20 black birds baked in a pie.....
OR
1 and then another black bird falling from the sky.....
The other day was a BEAUTIFUL day and I got off work before 6:00 at night so I figured I was going to go outside and ENJOY!!!! The garden needed some help so I put on my tank top, some shorts and my sweet sunglasses to catch some rays while cleaning up. IT WAS WONDERFUL!!!!! After I worked for a while I decided to swing on the swing. {Oh man it was fun!} You know when you're swinging and you're to the highest point and you look out and you feel like you can see everything?? [and it's from such a different perspective] I looked to the left and there was the garden; green with rows of dark and light dirt and a blossoming huge sunflower in the corner. Out in front of me was Sampson, waiting for me to get off the swing so I could play with him. The nice white house in the background with a cute little bench to accent just how magazine-ish it was. (if I took a picture of it right then, it could have been put in a magazine.) Off to my right, a cute little playground, red, blue, and yellow. Green, green, green everywhere!!! An awesomely huge tree that cast a colossal shadow. It was just wonderful!!! There was Sampson's ball, there's my phone, and there's...a crow??????? Yes my friends, a CROW was laying in our backyard. Honestly I've never seen a bird lay down so I thought this crow must be something pretty special!!! {LUCKY ME!!!!} Well, I'm sad to say that this rare black bird was not sleeping.
This morning April texted me asking me about this sad bird. "Yes, last time I saw the bird, it was in the back yard. DEAD AS A DOORNAIL." Well the birds last dying 'caws' must have been beautiful because another bird also chose our yard to spend it's last breaths.
Is it because our grass is so soft?
Is our air dirtier so as the fly by, they just die???
Did they decide our lawn was a central location for a burial ground??
MY OPINION?????
Our worms are rotten.